Twelve Ordained to the Diaconate by Bishop Andrew Cozzens

Bishop Andrew Cozzens, Auxiliary Bishop of MinneapolisOn Saturday, March 12, 2016, the Most Reverend Andrew H. Cozzens, Auxilary Bishop of Minneapolis, Minnesota, traveled to Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary in Denton, Nebraska, in order to confer the Diaconate upon twelve of our subdeacons:

  • Adrian Debow
  • Anthony Dorsa
  • Joseph Favole-Mihm
  • Jonathan Heinricy
  • Charles Ike
  • Caleb Insco
  • Caleb Kick
  • Aaron Liebert
  • Krzysztof Sanetra
  • James Smith
  • Alex Stewart
  • Matthew Vierno

We express our thanks and gratitude to Bishop Cozzens for his gift of time and willingness to travel to Denton in order to advance these men on the path of the priesthood of Christ.

The process of ordination began on Friday, March 11, as the subdeacons made their Assumption of Celibacy, recited the Profession of Faith, and took the Oath of Fidelity in the presence of the Very Reverend Josef Bisig, Seminary Rector. The next day, Bishop Cozzens ordained them to the Diaconate.

We send our congratulations to the families of the newly ordained Deacons, and thank all of the family and friends that were present to celebrate this joyous occasion with us. The Fraternity asks that all of our supporters please pray for these men during their Diaconal period, and for their pending Ordination in 2017.

Additional coverage of this year’s ordinations will be in an upcoming Newsletter.

Don’t receive the newsletter currently? Sign Up Here

March 12, 2016