Six Ordained to the Diaconate for the Fraternity by Bishop Robert Morlino

Bishop Robert Morlino Ordains Six to DiaconateOn Ember Saturday of Lent, March 15, 2014, Bishop Robert Morlino traveled to Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary in Denton, Nebraska, in order to confer the Diaconate upon our six Subdeacons:

  • Mr. Timothy O’Brien
  • Mr. John Kodet
  • Mr. Ian Verrier
  • Mr. Simon Zurita
  • Mr. David Franco
  • Mr. Michael Malain

We express our thanks and gratitude to Bishop Morlino, the Ordinary of Madison, Wisconsin, for his gift of time and willingness to travel to Denton in order to advance these men on the path of the priesthood of Christ.

The process of ordination began on Friday, March 14, as the six Subdeacons made their Assumption of Celibacy, recited the Profession of Faith, and took the Oath of Fidelity in the presence of Bishop Morlino. The next day, Bishop Morlino ordained them to the Diaconate.

We send our congratulations to the families of the newly ordained Deacons, and thank all of the family and friends that were present to celebrate this joyous occasion with us. The Fraternity asks that all of our supporters please pray for these six men during their Diaconal period, and for their pending Ordination in 2015.

Additional coverage of this year’s ordinations will be in our upcoming Newsletter.

Don’t receive the newsletter currently? Sign Up Here

March 15, 2014